Audit and Reporting: Reviewer
Review entitlements
Only the assigned reviewer for an access certification task can modify the access entitlements. To review and modify access entitlements for users and groups in the selected access certification task.
-
Navigate to Audit and Reporting. Any pending reviews are waiting.
-
In the Access Certification Task list, select the name of the task and select the Entitlements tab.
-
Click Review to open the Review Activity Details window.
The Review Activity Details window has the following features:
- Search — Searches the table or list for matches to the search string. When the search finds matches, it filters the table or list to the matching results.
- You can sort the columns in ascending or descending order:
-
Checkbox — Check to select activities to modify
-
Status — Shows status information on the user’s access:
- Requested — Review of access initiated
- Approved — Existing access is approved
- Denied — Access is removed for that specific user/resource/permission
notePrivilege Secure doesn't remove the user from the access policy. Instead, it sets a ‘deny flag’ against that attribute so that you can re-enable it in the future.
-
Name — Displays the name of the account
-
Resource — Name of the resource
-
Activity — Displays the name of the activity
-
Credential — The credential the activity has permission to release by the access policy
-
Permissions — The permissions granted by the access policy
-
Access Policy — Displays the name of the policy
-
Connection Profile — Displays the name of the connection profile associated to the access policy
-
Last Accessed — The last time the activity was used
-
-
To approve access, select the applicable rows and click Approve.
-
To remove access, select the applicable rows and click Deny.
notePrivilege Secure doesn't remove the user from the access policy. Instead, it sets a ‘deny flag’ against that attribute so that you can re-enable it in the future.
-
When you finish reviewing the entitlements, click Close. Privilege Secure saves the changes to the selected access certification task and shows them on the Entitlements Tab for Access Certification.
noteYou don't need to review all entitlements at once. Privilege Secure saves changes to the selected access certification task automatically, and you can return to it at any time (the Status shows as Incomplete).
warningYou can't undo committed changes. Instead, create a new access certification task. Alternatively, you can manually reassign users to an access policy.
-
When you've reviewed all entitlements, the Commit button becomes available. Click Commit to save the changes to user access.
After you commit the changes, the export button becomes available. You can export the table to CSV. The status of the access certification task changes to Complete. After you review the access entitlements, you can't delete the task.