Users Tab for Host
The Users tab shows information about the local users on the selected resource.

The Users tab has the following features:
- Search — Searches the table or list for matches to the search string. When the search finds matches, the table or list shows only the matching results.
- Filter — Provides options to filter results based on a chosen criterion: Managed and Not Onboarded
- Manage — Set Privilege Secure to manage the selected account. This button is only available when the account Managed Type is Standard or Internal. For an Internal account, a pop up window displays. You can set password rotation to automatic or manual for managed accounts.
- Unmanage — Stop Privilege Secure from managing the account
- Schedule Rotation — Add the credential rotation task to the queue. This button is only available when the Method is Automatic managed.
- Verify — Checks that the credentials for the selected account match the credentials set by Privilege Secure
- View History — Opens the Password History window to display the password history for the account
- Password Reset Options — Customize password rotation options including rotation before and/or after a session. Additionally, when a credential-based access policy releases managed account credentials, the default is to disable the managed account. However, you can keep the account enabled here. This option is only available for managed accounts.
- Refresh — Reload the information displayed
The table has the following columns:
- Checkbox — Check to select one or more items
- Name — Displays the name of the account
- User Name — Displays the sAMAccountName for the account
- Privilege — Level of privilege the account has on the resource
- Last Login — Date timestamp for the last time the user logged into the application
- Password Changed — Date timestamp for the last time the password was rotated
- Age — Number of days since the last credential rotation or from when the password was first created
- Managed — Indicates if Privilege Secure manages the account. See the Credentials Page topic for additional information.
- Rotate Start | End — Indicates if the account have a password rotation on session start, end, both, or neither
- Keep Enabled — No means if a credential-based Access Policy releases the credentials, then Privilege Secure disables the account. Yes means the account stays enabled. No is the default.
- Dependents — Number of scheduled tasks or Windows services using this account.
- Status — Indicates if Privilege Secure has verified the account credentials. See the
Platforms Page topic for additional information on configuring
a verification schedule.
- Unspecified — Verification check has not run
- Verified — Confirmed the credentials match the value stored in Privilege Secure
- Mismatch — Credentials don't match the value stored in Privilege Secure. This status only appears when the Reset on Mismatch option isn't enabled.
- Changed — Privilege Secure updated the credentials to match the value stored in Privilege Secure. This status only appears when the Reset on Mismatch option is enabled.
- Failed — Attempt to update the credentials to match the value stored in Privilege Secure was unsuccessful. This status only appears when the Reset on Mismatch option is enabled.
- Last Checked — Date timestamp of the last verification check
- Next Change — Date timestamp for the next credential password rotation
- Schedule — Shows the schedule policy used to change the password of a manged account, the credential rotation. See the Schedule Policies Page topic for additional information.
- Complexity — Indicates the password complexity policy used for the account. See the Password Complexity Page topic for additional information.