Skip to main content

Global Settings Page

The Global Settings page is accessible from the Navigation pane under Configuration > System Settings. It shows all global RDP session settings.

Global Settings page showing the RDP file settings

The right of the page shows details of the RDP file settings and has the following features:

  • Edit — Click any field to edit the selected settings
  • Name — Name of the selected settings
  • Allowed Resolutions — Check the boxes to enable those resolutions for the RDP session
  • Default Resolution — The resolution the RDP session will use when first connected
  • Certificate Thumbprint — The hexadecimal certificate (or thumbprint) value. See the Sign RDP Files to Prevent Publisher Warning topic for additional information.
  • WinRM HTTP Setting — This setting governs the HTTP encryption settings that WinRM connections use. The following options are available:
    • Use HTTP
    • Use HTTPS if available
    • Use HTTPS only
  • UI Idle Timeout Options — Users with the Administrator role can configure the idle timeout for the Privilege Secure Console. The default idle timeout is 10 minutes.
  • NPS User Expiration — Users who have not logged in to NPS for a configurable number of days are automatically disabled. Disabled users don't consume a license credit. Admins and Application users are exempt from this policy. The idle timeout can be set to a specific number of days or turned off entirely. This setting is disabled by default.
  • NPS Encrypted Files — Set a maximum file size (MB). 10 MB is the default. There is also an option to scan the file for malware which is enabled by default.
  • Save button (only visible when editing) — Saves changes
  • Cancel button (only visible when editing) — Discards changes