Skip to main content

conceptClassifier App Options

This section contains the settings related to conceptClassifier application. As these are advanced options, click the wrench icon at Settings in the bottom-right corner to view them.

Each option has an associated information popup (the “i” symbol next to the option name) which describes what the setting does and how it works.

core_thumb_0_0

note

To view a complete list of the Config settings, click the Details tab. The list also indicates which values differ from the default setting.

You can configure the following options for the conceptClassifier app:

OptionDescriptionComment
Write ModeUse to configure the update method that the Classification service uses to update SharePoint documents. Possible options:
  • Alter audit information
  • Simple Update operation
  • Maintain audit information
  • ValidateUpdateListItem operation
  • Maintain audit information with no alerts (O365 only)
  • SystemUpdate operation
Applies to SharePoint documents.
Manually Classify Cleared FieldsWhen enabled, the system marks fields as manually classified if the user clears them. If disabled, the user must manually turn off auto classification to stop the field from updating.
Hide Sql (Local) Taxonomy CalculationsWhen disabled, SharePoint View Classifications hides any classifications/calculations (Classic and Modern UI).
Ignore Manual Classifications FromA semicolon-delimetered list of usernames. The product ignores any updates these users make to classification of new documents in SharePoint.