Skip to main content

Delete List

Use the Delete List option to remove the selected list. This option is available only at an individual host list node.

info

Before deleting a host list, first ensure it isn't assigned to a job.

Step 1 – In the Navigation pane, select the host list to delete and click Delete List.

Confirm dialog box

warning

This action can't be undone. Click Cancel to stop the deletion.

Step 2 – On the Confirm dialog box, click OK to continue with the deletion.

Access Analyzer checks to see if any hosts within the host list are found in any other static host lists.

Confirm deletion of orphaned hosts from master host table dialog box

Step 3 – If no hosts are found in any other host list, then Access Analyzer asks if you want to remove the host from the master host table. On the Confirm dialog box, select the option you want.

  • Yes – Deletes the specified host from the master host table
  • No – Doesn't delete the specified host from the master host table
  • No to All – Doesn't delete other hosts that aren't found in another static host list from the master host table
  • Yes to All – Deletes other hosts not found in any other static host list from the master host table

When the operation is complete, the list is no longer visible under the Host Management node in the Navigation pane and you can't use it to execute jobs against.