Skip to main content

Report Cleanup when Deleting a Job or Job Group

When deleting a job or job group, the Delete Job and Delete Group wizards let you delete any published reports contained in the jobs you're deleting. To delete a job or job group that contains published reports:

warning

Deleted objects can't be restored.

Delete Group on right-click menu

Step 1 – In the Jobs tree, right-click the job or group that you want to delete and select Delete Job/Group.

Delete Group wizard page

Step 2 – On the Delete Job/Group page of the wizard, confirm it shows the correct job or group that you want to delete, then click Next.

note

If there are no published reports, clicking Next starts the deletion (skip to step 4).

Delete Published Reports wizard page

Step 3 – The Delete Published Reports page of the wizard shows the tree of published reports. Select the checkboxes next to all the reports you want to delete. You can also select reports by job group or job. Click Next to proceed with the deletion.

Progress wizard page

Step 4 – The Progress page shows you the status of the deletion process. When it has completed, click Finish to exit the wizard.

Enterprise Auditor deletes the job or job group and all of the selected published reports. If you chose not to delete any of the published reports contained in any of the deleted jobs, then you can still view those remaining reports in the Web Console, even though the parent no longer appears in the Enterprise Auditor Console.

Delete Published Reports page with a report from previous deletion

The wizard shows the remaining published reports that weren't deleted if you delete the parent group of the previously deleted job or group.