Delete List
Use the Delete List option to remove the selected list. This option is available only at an individual host list node.
Before deleting a host list, first ensure no job uses it.
Step 1 – In the Navigation pane, select the host list to delete and click Delete List.
This action can't be undone. Click Cancel to stop the deletion.
Step 2 – On the Confirm dialog box, click OK to continue with the deletion.
Enterprise Auditor checks to see if any hosts within the host list exist in any other static host lists.
Step 3 – If Enterprise Auditor doesn't find any hosts in another host list, it asks if you want to remove the host from the master host table. On the Confirm dialog box, select the option you want.
- Yes – Deletes the specified host from the master host table
- No – Doesn't delete the specified host from the master host table
- No to All – Doesn't delete other hosts that aren't found in another static host list from the master host table
- Yes to All – Deletes other hosts not found in any other static host list from the master host table
When the operation is complete, the list is no longer visible under the Host Management node in the Navigation pane and you can't use it to execute jobs against.